All About


Schengen Area, means a zone where 26 European nations, nullified their inner fringes, for the free and unlimited development of individuals, in concordance with regular tenets for controlling outer outskirts and battling guiltiness by fortifying the basic legal framework and police participation.

Schengen Area covers the vast majority of the EU nations, aside from the UK, Ireland and the nations that are prospective piece of: Romania, Bulgaria, Croatia and Cyprus. In spite of the fact that not individuals from the EU, nations like: Norway, Iceland, Switzerland and Lichtenstein are additionally part of the Schengen zone.

Through Schengen zone, fringes between European nations are just existent on maps, as to more than 400 million nationals of 26 part nations the opportunity of voyaging identification check and outskirt control free inside and outside the zone is ensured, as inside a solitary nation, since each nation share the normal travel and development rights.

The 26 Schengen nations are: Austria, Belgium, the Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, the Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, and Switzerland.

The Schengen including its territories

Policy Type Established Members Area
European Union Open borders area 1995 26 states 4,312,099 km2 (1,664,911 sq mi)
Population Density GDP (Nominal) Establishment from the United Kingdom and the Trucial States Area
419,392,429 97/km2 US$15 trillion[1]